October 29, 2006

  • So Girls are Confusing Me…

    She says
    She likes me,
    wants to have a relationship,
    not ready for one yet,
    but starts talking to another guy.


    I’m about tired of being the last pick of the litter you know?  I really wish finding a girl were easier because the doctors say I have ADHD and so I get side-tracked way too much.  I’m about to side-track myself from finding a relationship…period


    I mean, honestly, I do all I can.  I’m a nice guy, I don’t cheat on the person I’m with, and I respect women more than most guys do, or so I’ve been told.


    Yet, when it comes down to it, it’s always something little that trips up the entire process, and my philosophy on my relationships rings true time and time again:


    Every girl that I like, I never get, and every girl I never think of, I always end up with.


    Why on Earth can’t I just end up with a girl that I planned on?  A girl that is in a good location for that matter.  Hell, at the very least, a girl that I have alot in common with?


    I guess women are like that sometimes though.  They pass up the good guy for the better looking ones, and they pass up the better looking ones for the ones with money, and they pass up the ones with money for the ones with fame.


    But I’m going to stop trying to figure out girls, just like I stopped trying to figure out God, because every single time I think I’ve figured them out and know everything I need to know about them, they set out to prove that I know nothing at all, and I always feel like a complete idiot at the end of the day.


    -Caleb


     


     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *