Month: August 2006

  • So….


    There’s not alot to say, and the only REAL reason I’m updating is because of one thing.


    My best friend’s mom passed away this morning. 


    I’ve always considered Ryan to be the closest thing to a brother that I’ve ever really had, and his mom, Ann, now that I think of it, has always been like a second mother to me.  I grew up with the Jolly family practically in some way or another.


    I guess life isn’t going to be the same anymore without her.  She’s missed, and Ryan, if you read this, I really do mean that about your mom and you.


    You guys are family to me.


    You always have been.


    You always will be.


    -Caleb

  • Well fuck…



    There really isn’t much going on in my life at this point.
    The band is getting better than ever.
    New songs, new stage setup, new light show.
    Hopefully we’ll have our debut album out by December or January.



    I haven’t talked to Shelby in a while.
    I miss her a hell of a lot.
    I don’t care what other people say about her,
    I love her, and that’s final.



    I’m going through some things right now
    that I really need to get over.
    It’s gonna take a while though.



    I’m thinking about just deleting my xanga
    Deleting my MySpace.
    Just getting of the internet period.
    It might all be over soon.



    X     cable      X






    EDIT AND ALL THAT JAZZ






    So I revamped my site in preparation
    for the predictable annual migration
    from MySpace back to Xanga
    following the ending of summer break
    for those school dwellers.



    Yes I made the background.
    Yes the words are from some of my writings.
    Yes I did all the coding.
    No I didn’t draw the hand and marionette.
    No I will not help you make your site.



    I finally found a legitimate web-hosting service.
    The site is www.yourfreewebspace.com.
    I uploaded alot of MY music
    that you can’t seem to find anywhere else onto the site.
    This band you hear is Christian.
    Shocking?  Amazing?  No…
    You just have a narrow mind
    to the reality that there IS Christian music
    that isn’t just total shit.



    Duh!



    X       cable       X

  • Xanga isn’t Dead, but at this point, it’s in a vegetative state of shock.

    So…


    …new poetry. Blah-de-Blah-de-fucking Blah.





    This is not multiple choice!


    As far as life is concerned,
    There are no answers.


    Everything is hypothetical at this point.
    Rules and regulations,
    A man cannot create
    a single veracity in this game.


    You are no God.
    We are but men.


           and these are no attempt
                        to explain anything.


    Who are you to say
    that life is this
    or life is that?
    You are no one,
    and I am nothing.


           …the man who works puppets
                                 
    behind curtains.


    Watch us dance.
    Dancing to the beat of drums….


                           ….heartbeat.


    Thump…Thump…


    © Caleb Cooley 2006





    On to something else, and this is merely a footnote.


    The entire Xanga Rating System is total bullshit as far as I’m concerned.  Pretty much ALL of the “Drakonskyr Files” have been rated “D”, or whatever the fuck that means, so now I have to be 18 years old to read his random fuckery….as well as I have to be 18 to kill myself with tobacco (legally).


    I just don’t believe in censors. 


    Parents, if you don’t want your children to read bad things off the internet, turn off the HBO late night television, and lock them in the attic where there is no internet connection.


    Don’t censor it from them with random bleeps and shit, just don’t let them look at it if you think it’s inappropriate.


    Fuck, my parents don’t care about that shit.


    They let me watch CNN, and that’s scary as fuck!


    ~Caleb


    ..:edit:..


    Notice I said “legally” in the above statement.  Fuck, I got smart and just changed my age, so now I’m 26 as far as those fuckers in New York know.  No more censors.  I recommend you do it too.


    You would think those fuckers would have thought about this and made some sort of counter HTML bullshit, but no, there’s always a loophole.