Month: July 2006

  • Shit nothing to say except…..


     


    Damn
    it all
    to hell.


    …Oh and fuck you too


     


     

  • Cable in a Tux 


    Yes, your boy in a tux.  This is for Shelby.


    I love you.





    Also, side note, new writings, possibly new lyrics.  Check it out.


    I killed it
    The day I walked in
    The day I met her
    Fluttered kisses in elevators
    Not…sure….if we’d make it to the bedroom.
    But we did –

    – and I killed it.


    6 days later, I’m a father.
    6 weeks later, and I’m not.
    6 months later, I’m alone again.


    All because I killed it.


    Living a life full of regret
    The regret in a life never met.

    3 years later, she’s dead.
    The only thing the note read was –


    – I killed it.


  • Even though I’m not a perfect person
    (and by far I’m not), and I’ve lost interest
    in so many things that were once important
    to not only me, but to my family and friends as well;
    Even though I’ve been through the bad times
    the darkest hours in my life
    the times where nobody but myself
    could pull me out of
    Even though I’ve walked through the fires
    of Hell and back just to prove that
    I’m not another statistic that in my opinion
    can be cast into the fires
    Even though I’ve been arrested twice
    done drugs, burnt down a house,
    broken hearts, destroyed friendships,
    dissappointed my parents, dropped out of highschool,
    quit boy scouts, stopped playing my french horn,
    wrecked a car, broke another one, fought my best friend
    only to make up with him two periods later…


    …let myself down so many times that I’m so humble
    to the ground that ants look down on me…


    I still believe that I’m somebody worth somebody’s time.
    I still believe that I’m nothing without God on my side.
    I still believe that beauty is not just the rose, but the thorns.
    I still believe that you don’t learn from shame until it’s been worn.
    I still believe that true friends forgive and forget.
    I still believe that success comes hand in hand with regret.
    I still believe that hearts no nothing of love until they tear
    I still believe that she is out there somewhere.
    Do you believe you still know who you are?

  • I told a man that I was a skilled hitman for hire,
    and he didn’t believe me,
    so I shot him in the face with birdshot.


    Pro Bono is a bitch.

  • Fuck, oh well…

    New writings….enjoy.





    The flesh
    it tears
    it falls apart
    The world
    no cares
    we fall apart
    Yet bare no marks.
    Where is this sacred lily?

    Forgive us Father,
    we know not what we do to ourselves.
    Forgive us Father,
    We once were lost.
    Forgive us Father,
    but now our hands are tied to blind men.
    Forgive us Father,
    Absolve us of our…

    We do every unspeakable wrong
    In Your name
    Lie, steal, stab
    the sunlight in its chest
    Now the entire planet
    has grown dark with your regrets.

    This is a funeral!
    black shirts, white ties.
    This is a funeral!

    Pallbearers: Greed. Lies.

         Oh God! We know not what we’re doing!

    This is a funeral…


    …for ourselves!

  • Fuck, I sprayed Windex in my eye!


     


    Ouch…